MakeX Robotics Competition FAQs

When will the arrangement of 2020 MakeX Robotics Competition be announced ? How can we participate in the competition?

All competition events in 2020 will be published on the “Competition List” page. You can also visit our follow official account on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and so on to get relevant information.

As a contestant, can I register for the competition myself?

Contestants and mentors can use mobile phone numbers (E-mail for the overseas team) to register MakeX official website accounts, fill in personal information and choose the corresponding identity. However, only mentors can create teams and register for the competition in the “My Team” list on the profile page.

Is the competition restricted by age or by grade?

Contestants of 2020 MakeX Robotics Competition should meet the age requirement. The starting date of the season (January 1, 2020) should be taken as the starting point to calculate the age. MakeX Inspire program is based on mTiny for 4-7 years old (detailed information will be released later). MakeX Spark is an innovation-oriented robotics hardware competition for young people of 6-13 years old. The 2020 theme of MakeX Spark is Future Home. MakeX Starter is a multitasking competition for young people of 6-16 years old. The 2020 theme of MakeX Starter is Smart Links. MakeX Challenge is a confrontational competition for young people of 11-18 years old. The 2020 theme of MakeX Challenge is Intelligent Innovator. MakeX Premier is a high-antagonism and large-scale competition for young engineers over the age of 14. The 2020 theme of MakeX Premier is Ultimate Warrior. At the start of the season, contestants should be the enrolled students in the compulsory education stage (students from different education systems should meet the age requirement).

If the contestant has registered for the competition but cannot come, could he be replaced by others?

Only contestant who register for the competition can participate in the competition.

Can I use the account I registered last year?
Yes. And teams can use the same team number. New team members without MakeX personal accounts need to sign up first to participate in the competition or join teams.
What is the competition system in 2020?
Smart Links is divided into Qualification Round and Championship Round. In a normal competition, teams shall participate in 4 single matches in Qualification Round. The top ones can be advanced to Championship Round in which alliances shall participate in 3 single matches. Intelligent Innovator and Ultimate Warrior are divided into Qualification Round and Elimination Tournament. Each team is requested to participate in 4 matches during Qualification Round. The top ones can be advanced to Elimination Tournament and compete until champion, runner-up and second runner-up are selected.
How to decide red team and blue team?
The alliance and red or blue side in the Qualification Round of the Smart Links will be generated by the system randomly. For the Championship Round of the Smart Links, the team will choose their alliance in the Alliance Selection, and the alliance can decide who is red or blue side on their own. The alliance and red or blue side in the Qualification Round of the Intelligent Innovator and Ultimate Warrior will be generated by the system randomly. For the Elimination Tournament of the Intelligent Innovator and Ultimate Warrior, the team will choose their alliance in the Alliance Selection.
When will the competition schedule be announced?
The competition schedule will be announced at least 30 minutes before the Qualification Round.
After registration for the competition, how can I know the selected missions in the competition?
Selected missions will be published 10 days before the competition in the “Mission Announcement” on MakeX official website. Please pay attention to the Competition Notice or the “Program Brochure” before each competition. If some rules are updated in the “Program Brochure”, the updated rules in the ” Program Brochure ” shall prevail.
What will happen if my robot didn't pass the inspection?
Robots can participate in a practice matches and formal competitions only after passing the inspection. If the inspection fails, the team needs to adjust their robots and check again until they pass the inspection.
Do we need to program on site during the competition?
The selected missions will be published 10 days before the competition day. Contestants can program and practice ahead of the competition day. Electronic devices such as laptops can not be brought into the Competition Area, but contestants can do adjustments in the Pits Area.
In the Starter competition, if I fail to complete the mission, can I restore props and do the mission again?
You can try to do the mission again, but neither referees nor contestants can restore any prop.
If props that have been scored block the guidelines, can I ask to remove the props?
Whether props have been scored or not, referees and contestants cannot touch or remove any prop. Props blocking the guideline are caused by robots during the process of doing the mission, so they cannot be removed. If props are in the Starting Area affecting the restart, you can apply and ask the referee to remove the props.
In Starter competition, if one team finishes the automatic missions first, can it start Manual Stage alone?
No. Both sides should agree to finish the Automatic Stage and after that the Manual Stage can be started. In Manual Stage, two alliance teams do not need to start at the same time.
How does the team rank in the Starter Competition?
Top teams in Qualification Round can be advanced to Championship Round according to the proportion. Advanced teams will rank according to the final points in Championship Round and the others who are not advanced will rank according to the ranking result of Qualification Round.
How to calculate the Single Match points of Smart Links?
Single Match Points of Qualification Round for Red/Blue Team = Independent Mission Points for Red/Blue Team + Alliance Mission Points – Violation Points for Red/Blue Team. Single Match Points of Championship Round = Independent Mission Points for Red Team + Independent Mission Points for Blue Team + Alliance Mission Points – Violation Points for Red Team – Violation Points for Blue Team.
How do teams rank in the Qualification Round of Challenge & Premier?
Each team is requested to participate in 4 matches during Qualification Round. Points will be obtained according to the winning or losing situation. In each match, the two teams of the winning alliance will score 5 winning points respectively, and the two teams which end in a draw with the opponents will score 2 winning points respectively. Two teams of the losing alliance will score 1 winning point respectively. The ranking points are the sum of the winning points in 4 matches plus the presentation points. Top-ranking teams will be advanced to the Elimination Tournament.
Can new contestants have program sample or robot sample for reference?
There are instructions for electrical kits or construction on our official BBS but no robot sample for reference. MakeX encourages contestants to use their imagination and creativity to build their own robot!
Does each team have to prepare team uniforms or customize team belongings?
It’s not mandatory, but MakeX encourages teams to create a team culture. Relevant awards are set up for those teams with rich team decoration and team culture.

MakeX 赛事常见问题

2020-2021 MakeX赛事何时公布?如何参赛报名?

2020-2021 MakeX机器人挑战赛所有赛事会发布在“赛事列表”页面,也可关注官网、QQ群、微信公众号等平台获取赛事安排及报名链接。

参赛队员可以自己进行报名吗?

参赛队员和指导教师可以使用手机号注册MakeX赛事官网账号,注册后须要填写真实的身份信息,并选择本人身份。但只有战队指导教师可在MakeX官网个人中心页面创建战队、进行报名。

参赛是按年龄限制还是按年级限制呢?

2020年MakeX机器人挑战赛四大赛项将按照年龄进行划分: MakeX Spark未来之家和MakeX Starter智慧交通参赛队员年龄应满足6-13岁,出生日期为2007年1月2日-2015年12月31日; MakeX Challenge智造大师参赛队员年龄应满足11-18岁,出生日期为2002年1月2日至2010年12月31日; MakeX Premier雷霆营救是面向 14 岁以上青年工程师推出的高对抗性大型机器人赛项,分别设有针对初高中生的高阶组和针对在籍高校生而设的高校组。高中组参赛选手出生日期为2002年1月2日至2006年12月31日(14-18岁);高校组参赛选手在2021年1月1日前为国内义务教育阶段的在校学生(涉及海外不同教育体系的学生,应保证符合年龄要求)。

如果报名参赛但是有选手临时不能来参赛了,可以由其他选手代替吗?

以报名的实际情况为准,只能由报名参赛的选手本人参与该场比赛。

去年注册过的账号今年还能用吗?
可以,已经有编号的战队也仍然可以使用该战队编号。若战队需要添加无个人账号的新成员,则新成员需要先注册个人账号。
今年比赛是什么赛制?
智慧交通比赛分为资格排位赛和冠军争夺战。常规比赛中,需要进行4场资格排位赛,按照一定比例晋级并在联盟选择环节结成联盟,每个联盟进行3场冠军争夺战。智造大师及雷霆营救比赛分为资格排位赛和淘汰赛,每队同样进行4场资格排位赛,排名前一定比例的队伍晋级结成联盟,进行淘汰赛直至决出冠军。
比赛时的红蓝方是如何确定的?
智慧交通中资格排位赛的联盟队友及红蓝方由系统随机生成,智慧交通冠军争夺战的联盟队友由联盟选择仪式决定,红蓝方自行商量决定。智造大师及雷霆营救资格排位赛的联盟队友及红蓝方由系统随机生成,淘汰赛的联盟队友由联盟选择仪式决定。
什么时候公布比赛赛程?
每场赛事的赛程将于比赛日当天,资格排位赛前至少30分钟公布。
比赛已经报名了,从哪里可以知道比赛任务?
报名比赛后,可以关注赛事官网查看比赛进程,也可登录官方论坛查看各积分赛的赛务帖或任务公布通知。
如果在检录环节检测到机器不符合规则要求,是否就无法参赛?
检录不通过的队伍无法参加比赛。队员需要对机器人进行修改直至检录通过。
比赛是否需要现场编程?
比赛任务将于比赛日开始前10天公布,参赛选手可在比赛开始前编写程序自行练习。选手不允许携带笔记本电脑等电子设备进入赛场,但选手可以在基地区调整机器或调试程序。
智慧交通比赛过程中,若第一次尝试未完成任务,是否可以还原道具重新完成?
智慧交通比赛过程中,若第一次尝试未完成任务可继续尝试完成,但裁判和选手均不可还原场上任何道具。
若已得分的道具挡住了机器人巡线道路,是否可以申请把道具移开?
无论道具是否得分,裁判和选手均不可触碰场内道具或将道具移开。道具挡住机器人巡线是选手及机器人完成任务过程中自行造成的,故不可移开(若道具在启动区内并影响机器人启动,可以向裁判申请之后,由裁判移开道具)。
联盟中,一支队伍先完成自动任务,可以在自动阶段未结束的时候独立开始手动控制阶段吗?
不可以,自动控制阶段必须由联盟双方均同意才可结束,且自动控制阶段结束后手动控制阶段才可启动。手动联盟任务不需要联盟双方同时开始。
智慧交通最终的成绩是怎么排名的?
积分赛中,通过资格排位赛排名晋级相应比例的队伍参加冠军争夺战。已晋级至冠军争夺战的队伍将按照冠军争夺战的成绩进行最终排名,未晋级至冠军争夺战的队伍按资格排位赛成绩进行最终排名。
智慧交通单场比赛如何得分?
单场得分为独立任务分+联盟任务分-违规扣分。
智造大师和雷霆营救赛项的年度积分如何排名?
智造大师和雷霆营救的比赛中,每支战队需进行四轮资格排位赛,每轮比赛的联盟队友与联盟对手将由系统随机分配。资格排位赛以联盟对抗形式进行,每轮资格排位赛中,获胜联盟的两支战队将分别获得5分的胜负分,打平的联盟战队将分别获得2分的胜负分,战败联盟的两支战队将分别获得1分的胜负分。排位分为胜负分加评审分之和,最终按照排位分进行排位。
参赛新人是否有示例程序或比赛样车可以参考?
在官方BBS论坛会有相关电子件或搭建的教程参考,但是并不会提供比赛样车。组委会鼓励各位交流学习,发挥自己的想象力和创造力,搭建专属自己的战车哦!
战队必须要拥有统一的队服和定制队旗等战队专属品吗?
不一定,但我们鼓励各战队积极营造,并且战队文化会影响到部分奖项的评选。